Crafts and a whole lot of quirk!

katieswiderheadshot

Hello there! Welcome to my new blog: CRAFTY COBRAS. I started this to chronicle my DIY crafts as well as showcase the arts and quirk of Jacksonville, FL.

So let’s start with the basics:
My name is Katie, I’m 24 years old living in Jacksonville FL with my wonderful boyfriend John. We are movie and art connoisseurs, so many of my projects will most likely have to do with Film and Theatre.

Inspirations: I love all things disney and dinosaur related so there is definitely a youthful element to all of my work as well.

I also have a passion for food and the goings on of the southeast region so hopefully you’ll see some documentation of my adventures around FL and GA.

Why is it called crafty cobras?
– That one is a little harder to explain. This past October I was cast as Kate Monster in a local production of Avenue Q. For those of you who are reading who don’t know much about the show it is a parody of Sesame Street with adult themes that involves puppets. Prior to this show I had no experience with puppeteer-ing and I was constantly practicing with and without puppets. When I didn’t have my puppet on; John lovingly named my arms the cobras. And thus the cobras were born, even after the show every now and then I’ll still talk as though I have a puppet on my arm. I thought this was a good homage to one of my favorite shows.

I can’t wait to get my first real blogging experience going!

Kisses and Hisses,
Katie

Leave a Reply

